Friday, February 24, 2012

Arashi holds mini-live in Miyagi for Tohoku disaster victims

On February 22nd, Arashi visited Miyagi prefecture to hold a mini live at Shichigahama Kokusaimura. This was a part of NTV’s upcoming music program special called “Nittere-kei Ongaku no Saiten Ongaku no Chikara 2012“, which will be broadcasted on March 7th.
Though the members have visited the Tohoku disaster areas individually, this day marked the first time for all five members to pay a visit together. Before the mini live, they also made a stop at the temporary housing area in Ishinomaki city, communicating with the residents there.  The boys invited 500 disaster victims to the live for free, and performed a total of 11 songs, including their new song “Wild at Heart” (to be released on March 7th).
Leader Ohno Satoshi commented, “I felt the power of people there. Everybody was high-spirited and had amazing smiles.  It was a great atmosphere, as it even gave Arashi energy.”  Fellow memberMatsumoto Jun said, “I saw an audience member weep with emotion (at the live), but in the end, everyone there was smiling which made me realize the amazing power of music. With all the members together, I would like to search for things we could do.”
It was also announced that member Sakurai Sho will make a live appearance from the disaster area on NTV’s special news program, “NNN Houdou Tokuban ‘Fukkou TV Minna no Chikara 3・11′” as a ZERO caster. This special will be broadcast on March 11th, the anniversary of the Tohoku disaster.

Source: Sports Hochi

Artists line-up for NTV’s special music program announced

On March 7th, NTV will live broadcast a special music program titled “Nittere-kei Ongaku no Saiten Ongaku no Chikara 2012” to help support recovery efforts for the Tohoku earthquake.
In addition to  relay broadcasting from the disaster area, many gorgeous artists will perform “cheering up songs” at the studio in Tokyo. The main host of the program will be Arashi’s Sakurai Sho.
As reported earlier, Arashi’s visit to the disaster area and their mini live in Miyagi will also be shown on the program.
Check out the artists line-up for NTV’s special music program below!
  • AI
  • aiko
  • Arashi
  • Ikimonogakari
  • AKB48
  • Kanjani8
  • JUJU
  • Tortoise Matsumoto
  • Tokunaga Hideaki
  • Nishino Kana
  • Perfume
  • Hitoto Yo
  • Hirahara Ayaka
  • V6
  • Fukuyama Masaharu
  • Porno Graffitti
  • Makihara Noriyuki
  • Yuzu
Source & Image: Web the television + NTV